Induction Furnace SICG6-M07

Our Products

Both for 6/8 Inch

  • The replacement coil design for 6 "and 8" crystal growth.

Lifting the lower furnace cover tray

  • It can significantly slow the rate of temperature decay.
  • Calibration is a simple and convenient operation.

Our Innovation

Temp Control at Whole Cycle

---------------------------

This technology solves the problem of accurate temperature measurement and control in the high-temperature environment above 2000 ° C.Normally we use infrared Thermometers . However, in the high-temperature environment, volatiles from graphite crucible and SiC particles materials will affect infrared thermometers data, so normally we control the power to estimate the temperature
We separate the crystal grow space and temperature measurement space .So we can control the real temperature when crystal growing,Impove the quality and stable of crystal

Axial and Radial Temp Control Separate

---------------------------

[Axial and Radial Separation] is adopted by graphite furnace to solve the temperature coupling phenomenon of induction furnace. Adjust the axial temperature gradient to increase the crystal growth rate, but the radial temperature gradient will also be changed, which will lead to the change of the crystal growth surface, to increase of stress and crystal defects.
The graphite furnace heats up by different heating elements, it can separate control temp around the seed area and SiC particles material area .Then we can improve the growth rate when ensuring the crystal quality

New Process

---------------------------

[One-step transfer] The process adopts a new crucible design of a porous graphite cylinder. The SiC material particles were placed between the crucible wall and the porous graphite cylinder. The whole crucible is deeper and bigger compared with the regular crucible. So we can put more materials and the evaporation area is bigger. This process solves the problem of crystal defects caused by the recrystallization of materials. The new process reduces the sensitivity of the temperature distribution in the material area to crystal growth, improves and stabilizes the transfer efficiency, and reduces the impact of carbon inclusions in the late growth period. [One-step transfer] without sticking seed crystal can be used to free thermal expansion, which is conducive to stress release. [One-step transfer] The process optimizes the hot zone and improves the efficiency of expanding.

*new process means [One-step transfer]

High Precision Pressure Control

---------------------------

Pressure control is important for crystal growth. The pressure will affect the gas composition, gas flow uniformity, and crystal growth rate of SiC powder during sublimation.
The common pressure control accuracy is around ± 3Pa. We use our innovation pressure sensor match with a proportional valve to control pressure accuracy ± 0.3Pa (100-500Pa).

Double Coils Technology

---------------------------

We control two coils separately ,one coil controls the temperature of the SiC powder material area and the other one control the temperature of the seed crystal area. The axial temperature gradient during crystal growth can be better controlled. After crystal growth is finished,we can control the temperature of the seed crystal area to do crystal annealing separately.

Heat Radiation Control

---------------------------

We put an auto-run insulation shield above the graphite crucible. Then we can control the heat radiation by rotating the insulation shield.
The crystal growth interface moves downward during crystal growth, We can control the heat radiation to adjust the temperature of the seed crystal area without moving the Coil. Close the heat radiation when the crystal growth is completed to improve the quality of the SIC crystal.

Automive Control

---------------------------

Design for Industry 4.0 factory

  1. Auto-run to load and unload the goods.
  2. Auto-run to level and position by itself.
  3. AGV+Charging system
  4. Laser navigation available.

*will launch soon

Materials

TaC Coating/Tantalum carbide coating

SiC Coating/Silicon carbide coating

Graphite/Porous Graphite

Tools/Insulation felt and other tools

SiC crystal growth furnace with water-cooled jacket ,which has great heating efficiency and thermal field flexibility. To obtain a steady process implementation, the method of anchoring the coil and moving the crucible is used. While fulfilling crystal growth demand, the reduced manufacturing cost allows it to achieve a greater cost performance in terms of crystal growth impact and equipment cost.

感应炉 SICG6-M07
  • 长晶方式PVT
  • 加热平台感应加热
  • 长晶速度0.1-0.2mm/h
  • 长晶尺寸6 inch
  • 长晶高度15-25mm
  • 线圈类型N/A

感应炉 SICG6-M07

产品优势

6英寸与8英寸可调

  • 采用可置换线圈设计,炉壳同时满足6英寸及8英寸设计,可以在生产发展中实现设备的技术提升

下炉盖托盘升降

  • 可有效降低温度衰减率
  • 校准操作简单、便捷

先进技术

温度闭环控制

/Temperature Closed Loop Control/

该技术解决了在>2000°C以上高温的环境下对温度进行精确的测量及控制。当高温时,通常的热电偶易损坏且会产生偏差,需要采用红外测温。但在高温环境下,设备的内部件及加工的材料产生的挥发物,容易造成红外测温数据失真,产生较大的测量数据波动与偏差。碳化硅晶体生长时,挥发的碳化硅等蒸气会污染红外的测温通道,使红外测温无法在整个晶体生长周期保证准确,所以行业上通常都是采用功率控制,温度检测只为辅助参考。
本技术采用内外空间分离的测温方式,实现在极高温度环境下对温度的精准测量和控制,从而实现晶体生长全周期采用温度闭环控制,提高产品的良率及生产稳定性。

轴径分离技术

/Axial Diameter Separation Control/

【轴径分离】技术应用于电阻式长晶炉彻底解决轴径方向上的温度耦合现象。调整轴向温度梯度,提升晶体生长速度,径向温度梯度也随之发生改变,从而导致晶体生长界面的凹凸变化、应力增加,使得晶体缺陷增加。
电阻式长晶炉通过不同区域的电阻发热,达到籽晶区域和源料区域的温度分别控制,达到轴向温度梯度与径向温度梯度分离,从而稳定晶体生长面型的同时能够大幅度提高晶体生长速度。

新工艺

/New Growing Method/

【一次传质】工艺采用多孔石墨筒的新式坩埚设计,将源料置于坩埚壁与多孔石墨筒之间,同时加深整个坩埚以及增加坩埚直径,装料量增加的同时,增加了源料的蒸发面积。该工艺解决了由于源料表面随着生长的进行,源料上部重结晶,影响升华的物质通量,所产生晶体缺陷的问题。新工艺降低了源料区温度分布对晶体生长的敏感度,传质效率提高且稳定,生长后期降低碳包裹物的影响。【一次传质】可以采用不粘籽晶的无籽晶托固定方式,自由热膨胀,利于应力释放。【一次传质】工艺优化了热场,极大地提高了扩径的效率。

注:【新工艺】是指【一次传质】工艺

高精度压力控制

/Edge Level Pressure Control/

长晶压力的稳定性是影响晶体生长的可控核心关键参数之一。压力会影响SiC粉升华过程中的气相组分、气流均匀性以及晶体生长的速度。压力的波动会引发SiC晶体的宏观和微观缺陷的产生,特别是高失重率,低压生长场景。
压力控制越精确,生长的晶体缺陷越少。现有技术的压力波动一般控制在±3Pa。公司研发的压力传感器和控制阀门及配套的自适应算法,可将压力稳定控制在±0.3Pa(设定压力在100-500Pa间)。

■ 双线圈技术

/Double Coil/

该技术解决了在晶体生长过程中,传统的单线圈感应加热不能对上下温区进行单独控制,容易造成温度梯度分布不均,影响晶体生长的质量和速度。双线圈技术通过对两个线圈单独控制,可以实现对源料区和籽晶区的温度单独控制。更好地控制晶体生长时的轴向温度梯度,加快晶体生长速率。当籽晶生长结束后,也可以通过籽晶区的线圈单独对生长结束的晶体进行退火处理,减小晶体内部的应力,提高晶体质量。

半轴径分离技术

/Shaftdiameter Seperation/

半轴径分离技术是在坩埚上方增加一个热门,通过旋转隔热屏,实现散热面积的变化,能有效调节温度梯度。
在晶体生长中,随着生长界面下移,通过增加热屏开度使散热通量增加,在不需线圈运动情况下,使温度梯度保持在晶体生长所需范围内,且对径向温度梯度有一定影响,当晶体生长结束降温过程中,隔热屏关闭至最小开度,大大降低散热面积,使生长结束的晶体在较小的温度梯度,提升SIC晶体的质量。

■ 自动化技术

/Automation Technology/

取代人工搬运物料,信息智能交互,实现数字智能化工厂。

  1. 自动完成进料及出料;
  2. 料车自动平整定位,对地面平整度没有要求;
  3. AGV+料车组合模式;
  4. 有纹理导航、激光导航小车选择。

注:即将推出

工具包

碳化钽/Tantalum carbide coating

碳化硅涂层/Silicon carbide coating

多孔石墨/Porous Graphite

保温毡等工具/Insulation felt and other tools

水冷夹套式金属腔体SiC长晶炉,线圈与热场没有间隔,发热效率高且改变热场灵活。采用固定线圈,坩埚移动的方式来达成工艺的稳定执行。在满足了长晶需求的同时,更低的制造成本,使其在长晶效果和设备成本上达到一个较高的性价比。

感应炉 SICG6-M07
  • 长晶方式PVT
  • 加热平台感应加热
  • 长晶速度0.1-0.2mm/h
  • 长晶尺寸6 inch
  • 长晶高度15-25mm
  • 线圈类型N/A